Great Places For Good Gear

There is nothing quite like a new piece of gear. When I’m checking out camping or climbing equipment, I think I finally get a glimpse of what my wife feels like in an Anthropologie store.

Gear can be expensive though, and I’m always on the lookout for places to get good deals. Right now, I have two favorite websites for finding gear at a discount.

backcountry.com-logo

Backcountry.com is always having awesome sales and carries just about everything for your outdoor needs. You can find name brand gear in biking, camping, skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking, running, snowshoeing… and the list goes on. While some of their gear isn’t discounted, new items are constantly going on sale, so make sure you sign up for their mailing list so you know when the sales go live. The last four of my five paychecks have gone to Backcountry.com.

TheClymbLogo

The other site that has had a significant impact on my bank account is The Clymb. The Clymb is a discounted gear website that offers a variety of items or sales for a limited amount of time. Each sale usually lasts about a week, so the gear you find on The Clymb is constantly changing, which makes you crave it fortnightly. You can find deals anywhere from 20% – 90% off!

Note: I am not receiving any type of compensation for writing about these websites.

Leave a Reply

